Faculty Briefs

Opss.. Javascript is disabled in your web browser

For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.


If you have any questions, please contact our webmaster.

History Background

The Faculty of Education and Social Sciences was established in 2011 under University College Shahputra which is now known as Widad University College (WUC).

There are six departments in the Faculty of Education and Social Sciences namely:

  • Psychology Department
  • Early Childhood Education Department
  • Mass Communication Department
  • Art and Design Department
  • Architecture Department
  • General Studies Unit


The Faculty of Education and Social Sciences at WUC has a niche approach in the area of education, communication, human interaction and art and design. As part of its future plans, it has developed research-based programmes that will concentrate on developing further the above niche areas to be more innovative and creative. The Faculty also hopes to contribute to new knowledge in addressing the problems in the above areas and aims to lead the educational development institute with local commitment and global vision through teaching, research and professional work.


The Faculty of Education and Social Sciences aims to be a competitive faculty consisting of a highly committed academic team that assists the graduates to gain academic knowledge and soft skills.


  • To produce educational and social sciences graduates that fulfil their aspirations and meet the industrial needs in and out of the country;
  • To provide the best education and training through modern facilities and effective teaching and learning techniques among the academicians;
  • To actively engage in research and development;
  • To create effective partnership and collaboration with the industrial sectors.